jennasday

Health, fitness, communications, and everything in between!

And the Hired Goons win the WRL dodgeball tournament!

Leave a comment

My team won!

The dodgeball tournament I was in last Saturday (that I made this header for) made for a sopping wet day. It was pretty cool most of the day, and during our third game the skies decided they’d had enough of this dry dodgeball thing and just unloaded on us.  But we fought through it and made it through the day undefeated to win the championship!

Somehow at the end of the day I thought we still had one game to go.

“This isn’t the time to get cocky,” I told my team. “We just have to do this again.”

They all looked confused – I blame it on the rain and all the hard work of winning games – and once I’d confirmed that that was it, I gathered them around again.

“Never mind, this is the time to get cocky!”

There were eight teams overall, A side and B side, and I’m still surprised we won. The team was pulled together at the last possible moment and most people had never met, never mind played together before. But we found our stride and made it happen!

Makes our team name, Hired Goons, that much more appropriate.

That's us in action.

That’s us in action.

Champions!

Champions!

Yes, I spent the day with these weirdos. (I had no idea everyone was being funny until I looked at the pics after.)

Yes, I spent the day with these weirdos. (I had no idea everyone was being funny until I looked at the pics after.)

Thanks for reading Jenna’s Day!

Leave a Reply

