jennasday

Health, fitness, communications, and everything in between!

Just make a change

Leave a comment

Yesterday I went to the library and got out three books on finances. Today I read a few chapters from the first one but then I just got all excited.

Why am I excited about that? Because I’m on the path of making my money work for me, instead of the other way around.

But some of the information in that book – and in my other reading, and in my experience – isn’t so good. So many people are broke or in debt, and a lot of people don’t know where their money is going. That makes me really sad.

THAT DOESN’T HAVE TO BE YOU!

I just want to let you know that there is hope. Stop using the credit cards or whatever it is that’s getting you into trouble. There’s time and there’s a way out, but no one else can do it for you. You’ve got to do it for yourself.

However, sometimes you need someone to give you a kick in the pants. I am not a qualified professional, but I believe in the power of making a plan (which is called a budget when you’re dealing with money but plan sounds so much more strategic). And I would not attempt to give you investment advice or help you select a mortgage or anything huge, but I built my own budget. I have a single income and I pay rent and have to feed and clothe myself and keep gas in my car.

So if you have any questions about how to build your budget or what’s worked for me, I’d be happy to answer them. Just start doing something! Make yourself a plan, and make the first AMAZING step toward being financially free.

You got this.

Leave a Reply

