jennasday

Health, fitness, communications, and everything in between!

Amazing, delicious frittata

Leave a comment

This is a super-tasty recipe, that I highly recommend you try. I’ll add pictures when I have them, but I keep accidentally eating the frittata too quickly to take a photo.
Usually make this in an 8×8 pan and wrap squares of it up so I can eat it at work. Nice and easy to heat in the toaster oven.
Spinach and Cheese Frittata:
  • 1/2 cup butter or margarine (less is okay too)
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 cup flour (can use half whole wheat if you want)
  • 1 cup milk
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 lb cheese (I usually use cheddar because it has a strong taste that spreads throughout the whole thing, but mozzarella is good too, and feta would probably be awesome too)
  • 4 cups fresh spinach (bite-sized pieces) (or 1 frozen box)
  1. Melt butter in a 7×10 baking dish (or 8×8 as I mentioned above)
  2. Beat eggs and add remaining ingredients. Blend well.
  3. Pour spinach mixture over melted butter.
  4. Bake in preheated oven (350 F) for 40-50 min, until golden brown.
  5. Cool 10 minutes before serving.
(Freezes well.)
Notes: I typically don’t measure the cheese; I just grate a bunch and mix it in till it looks like enough (probably a cup or a cup and a half). I made it in an 8×8 baking dish and put the butter in the oven to melt while I mix up the rest of the ingredients. Then when you pour the rest of the ingredients on top the butter goes on top and makes the edges a little crispy.
Bon appetite!
Leave a Reply

