jennasday

Health, fitness, communications, and everything in between!

Next steps: March

2 Comments

After writing Saturday’s goal check-in, I wanted to think about what steps I could take to make sure I keep moving in the right direction. I still don’t think it’s a good idea to tackle them all at once, and I don’t intend to do so. But I have a good start on some and will keep working on them while adding a couple others to the mix too.

I’m listing my goals again, along with the next step I’m going to take to head in the right direction with it. The ones I’m not focusing on at the moment are not listed, which doesn’t mean I won’t be making progress, but they’re not the forefront of my attention. The whole list is here if you want it.

#1: Read one non-fiction book per month. Keep reading. I’m in the middle of book #2. Others I want to read this year include The Body Book, Chalene Johnson’s Push, a freelancing book that I’ve been wanting to go through for a while, and maybe A Million Miles in a Thousand Years, which I’ve read already but would like to go through again.

#2: Exercise an average of three times a week. I will start tracking my workouts/exercise in some kind of visual way. This will help me stay motivated. Also: buy more exercise clothes! It’s much easier to work out if I have clean, available items to use. I find this one tough because workout clothing is SO EXPENSIVE IT’S STUPID.

#4: Don’t diet, but eat more vegetables. Buy more vegetables! This one seems obvious, but I think if I purchase more fresh veggies, I will eat them more. Meal planning could possibly help with this, but I’m not sure if I’m ready to make that commitment yet.

#6: Start doing yoga. Find a YouTube yoga account that teaches beginner yoga.

#7: Find a way to eat oatmeal that I enjoy. Try oatmeal one time in March.

#8: Be able to do a handstand. When I’m already warm from a workout, practice against the wall. I have found that doing handstands cold (just randomly throughout the day) can be pretty hard on the shoulders.

So there they are! My next steps. I think the biggest thing at this point is to make sure I’m exercising. A lot of the other goals hinge on that one, and plus, I just feel so much better when I do. So that’ll be my Number One Priority for March. Wish my lazy self luck, cause she and I are parting ways. I refuse to fail, so she’s gotta go.

How about you? What progress have you made on your resolutions? Where do you need to get on track? Leave a comment with where you’re at or if you need some help bouncing ideas for where to go next.

2 thoughts on “Next steps: March

  1. Pingback: Checking in: resolutions 2015 | jennasday

  2. Pingback: March workouts for the win! | jennasday

Leave a Reply

