jennasday

Health, fitness, communications, and everything in between!

NaNoWriMo: do you want to write a novel?

Leave a comment

Although I’m familiar with the name NaNoWriMo, I didn’t really know what it was about.

Yesterday I came across it again in my Internet travels and reading, and actually spent five minutes on the website to check out the concept. Turns out it’s this giant accountability group for writing that novel you’ve been wanting to write – but in just one month (November).

Not sure whether I have an idea for a novel, but hey, I have a month to think about it. Has anyone ever done the NaNoWriMo challenge before? How did it go?

This reminds me of the Ted Talk video I wrote about earlier this year, with the concept of doing something new for 30 days. Maybe there’s something about this do-something-for-a-bunch-of-days-and-you’ll-get-results thing.

Leave a Reply

