jennasday

Health, fitness, communications, and everything in between!

November challenge: week 1

Leave a comment

It’s been a great week for this challenge! Such a variety of creativity for me.

For week 1 I:

  • Tuesday: wrote a blog post
  • Wednesday: drew a (very bad) cartoon that makes me smile every time I think about it, even though I don’t think anyone else would even get the joke
  • Thursday: worked on a Christmas party invitation in Photoshop
  • Friday & Saturday: knitted what is proving to be a very uneven produce bag for groceries (I’m trying not to use plastic)
  • Sunday: edited this sunset photo
  • Monday: knitted more while listening to podcasts (I’m enjoying knitting, and maybe the bag won’t be THAT lumpy)

So far it’s been great and I haven’t missed a single day. I haven’t used any sort of measurement or minimum length of time that must be spent creating, and that’s working out just fine. I go based on my mood and the project.

Looking forward to this next week and all the creativity it will entail.

Leave a Reply

