jennasday

Health, fitness, communications, and everything in between!

Make your move

Leave a comment

My problem has always been dreaming, thinking, instead of doing. I’m an idea person in life – the best of intentions, the worst follow-through.

There’s a lot of guilt that comes with being this type of person, a huge sense of wasted opportunity and chances. Days go by feeling like things “should” be happening, but they aren’t, because I’m not making them happen.

I’ve long suspected I’m missing something: some productivity secret, some bit of knowledge, that would help make this easier. The truth is, though, that there isn’t any secret. Either you do things or you don’t. There are tricks along the way that will help make you happier, richer, more productive, sure. But your secrets might be different than mine, and the secret to all the other secrets is to get your ass in gear and make a move.

So this year, I’m going to make a move. I’m going to make a lot of moves. And I can’t wait. Everything in me has been wanting this for forever.

Leave a Reply

